關於我們

畫廊簡介

SC Gallery位於香港南區的中心地帶,是一個充滿活力的藝術空間,致力於發掘具潛質的香港當代藝術家。畫廊總監張寶華對藝術有著敏銳眼光,而且是一名資深的記者,在她的領導下,SC Gallery以突破藝術的想像,為年輕的藝術家提供一個發揮創造力的平台。

張寶華堅信藝術無分國界,因此畫廊的策展涵蓋了廣泛的藝術風格和背景,從抽像到捕捉日常生活本質的現實主義,畫廊均呈現出迷人的藝術視野,映出香港的多面性。
SC Gallery透過精心的策展視覺,編織一系列藝術敘事,深入探討香港身份、本地藝術史、人民和社會以及環境的議題。每個展覽不僅能刺激眼球,還能激發觀眾對香港藝術的求知欲,在更深層次上與觀眾產生共鳴。透過探索香港獨特文化的主題, SC Gallery為藝術家與觀眾提供了一個對話的平台。 同時,我們致力於培育本地人才,並積極支持新一代藝術家的創作。

透過建立實驗性的藝術創作空間,我們為香港藝術家們提供一切創作所需的資源和曝光機會。SC Gallery 也曾在國際藝術博覽會上展示其作品,為他們提供獲得全球認可和成功的寶貴機會。

About

The Story of SC Gallery

Located in the Southern district, which is the most vibrant art hub of Hong Kong, SC Gallery is a dynamic space dedicated to showcasing the works of Hong Kong contemporary artists who are making waves in the city's thriving art scene. Led by its director, Sharon Cheung Po-Wah, a renowned veteran Hong Kong journalist with a keen eye for talent, SC Gallery strives to push the boundaries of artistic expression and provide a platform for emerging and established artists alike.

Sharon believes that art knows no bounds, and as such, the gallery's curation encompasses a wide spectrum of artistic styles and backgrounds. From abstract printers who challenge conventional norms to realism artists who capture the essence of everyday life, SC Gallery presents a captivating tapestry of artistic visions that reflect the multifaceted nature of contemporary Hong Kong.
Through its meticulously curated exhibitions, SC Gallery weaves together a tapestry of artistic narratives that delve into the essence of Hong Kong's identity, local art history, people and society, and the environment. Each showcase is thoughtfully designed to not only captivate the senses but also stimulate intellectual curiosity that resonate with the audience on a deeper level. By exploring themes that are rooted in the unique cultural fabric of Hong Kong, such as the city's complex history, its diverse communities, and its ever-changing urban landscape, SC Gallery provides a platform for artists to engage in meaningful dialogues with its viewers.

SC Gallery dedicates to nurturing local talents and actively supports emerging artists. By fostering a supportive and inclusive environment, the gallery serves as a catalyst for creativity, providing artists with the resources and exposure they need in order to thrive. As part of its commitment to promoting artists on an international stage, SC Gallery also showcases its works at international art fairs, offering them valuable opportunities for global recognition and success.